Maastricht Treaty turns 30

A treaty signed on 7 February 1992 in Maastricht, a small Dutch town close to both the German and Belgian borders, established the organisational form of European cooperation we know today.


On the 9th of December 2020, at the initiative of Jean-Pierre Raffarin, former French Prime Minister (2002-2005), the issue of European and national sovereignty was discussed in a French-language online conference, organized by the Otto von Habsburg Foundation and the French Fondation Prospective et Innovation with the participation of the French Embassy of Budapest.